Shaaanxo BH Cosmetics Palette

I know I’m slightly late to the party, but my Shaaanxo BH Cosmetics Eyeshadow and Lipstick Palette arrived today, and it’s so wonderful I just had to share it!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The palette has 9 eyeshadows and 9 lip colours, which is amazing value for the price! Having owned a BH Cosmetics lip palette before, I had high expectations for the quality of both the lip colours and eyeshadows, and after watching Shaaanxo on YouTube for over two years, I knew she wouldn’t let us down.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

As you can see, the palette contains a range of eyeshadow colours that can be used for a natural daytime look or a glamorous nighttime look. It also includes a duochrome eyeshadow (middle bottom row) which is absolutely stunning – especially on a dark base – which you can see in her make up tutorial here:

I also swatched the eyeshadows on my arm so you could see the pigmentation and payoff of the colours, and as you can see the pigmentation is amazing after one swipe. (NOTE: Please excuse how dodgy the shape of my arm looks in this picture.)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

As for the lip colours, they consist of a few differing shades of reds and pinks, with couple of nude colours thrown in, too, which I believe I’ll get the most use out of! They have a creamy consistency and although it does take a while to build up the colour on your lips, they do also act as a lip stain. The colour I would probably use the most (bottom left) is actually similar to my favourite colour from the BH Cosmetics Ultimate Lips Palette which is close to running out, so this couldn’t have come at a better time!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m so excited to try this palette out with lots of different make up looks, and the range of colours makes it the perfect travel palette to take with me to Melbourne for a long weekend trip next week!

I would highly recommend purchasing this palette – even just for the duochrome eyeshadow shade – and hope for more Shaanxo and BH Cosmetics collaborations in the future.

Leave a Reply

